The 74th Araw ng Iligan celebration held last Sunday, featured a series of activities including the prestigious recognition of top-performing Lupong Tagapamayapa in the city. This accolade was the outcome of rigorous on-site assessments and validations conducted across 44 barangays last March to May 2024, aligning with the criteria set forth by the Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives Awards (LTIA) of the DILG.

The awards were categorized into two groups: Category A encompassed barangays with an NTA of 8 million and above, while Category B included barangays with below 8 million NTA.

Among the esteemed recipients of the CY 2024 Local LTIA were:

𝗖𝗮𝘁𝗲𝗴𝗼𝗿𝘆 𝗔:
𝗧𝗼𝗽 𝟭: Kiwalan
𝗧𝗼𝗽 𝟮: Dalipuga
𝗧𝗼𝗽 𝟯: Maria Cristina
𝗧𝗼𝗽 𝟰: Buru-un
𝗧𝗼𝗽 𝟱: Pala-o

𝗖𝗮𝘁𝗲𝗴𝗼𝗿𝘆 𝗕:
𝗧𝗼𝗽 𝟭: Upper Tominobo
𝗧𝗼𝗽 𝟮: Villaverde
𝗧𝗼𝗽 𝟯: Mandulog
𝗧𝗼𝗽 𝟰: Poblacion
𝗧𝗼𝗽 𝟱: Kabacsanan

These Lupons, were commended for their steadfast dedication in the efficient and effective implementation of the Katarungang Pambarangay (KP), and in upholding peace and order within their communities. Their diligent efforts have significantly contributed to enhancing public safety and fostering harmonious coexistence among residents.

This recognition not only highlights the exemplary service of these Lupons but also underscores the pivotal role that the KP or the barangay justice system play in advancing the overall welfare and progress of Iligan City. Congratulations to all the winners! (𝘋𝘐𝘓𝘎 𝘐𝘭𝘪𝘨𝘢𝘯 𝘊𝘪𝘵𝘺 | J. Batoon)

Tagged in: