ILIGAN CITY – To recognize outstanding performance of barangay secretaries, Department of Interior and Local Government Iligan City recognized the performing barangay secretaries in the city last August 11, 2022.

The basis for the awarding is their recent submissions of DILG-mandated reports and compliances.

“Our barangay secretaries are our go-to persons whenever we need information from our barangays. They contribute greatly to the performance of the city government as a whole. It’s only right that we should capacitate them and recognize their performance,” said acting Program Manager Villebette Sato.

The recognitions were given during the Secretaries’ Meeting convened by the DILG to update the barangays on their performance, address issues and concerns, and agree on deadlines and other commitments set by the department.

The top 10 performing barangay secretaries for July are the following:

Rank 1: Michelle Tabago (Barangay Ditucalan)
Rank 2: Ana Ortaleza (Barangay Bagong Silang)
Rank 3: Villadores (Barangay Buru-un)
Rank 4: Vania Alivio (Barangay Tipanoy) and Ruby Jimenez (Barangay Acmac)
Rank 6: Iris Abigail Baba (Barangay Tibanga)
Rank 7: Mary Jane Taruc (Barangay Sto. Filomena)
Rank 8: Kisney Razo (Barangay Poblacion) and Gina Arais (Barangay Pala-o)
Rank 10: Patricia Lacar (Barangay Hindang)

The DILG is set to hold meetings for barangay secretaries on a regular basis. (DILG 10)