Malacañang on Monday released the list of regular and special non-working days for 2021.

The list of holidays was approved by President Rodrigo Duterte through Proclamation 986 signed on July 30.

Regular holidays

  • New Year’s Day January 1 (Friday)
  • Araw ng Kagitingan April 9 (Friday)
  • Maundy Thursday April 1
  • Good Friday  April 2
  • Labor Day  May 1 (Saturday)
  • Independence Day June 12 (Saturday)
  • National Heroes Day August 30 (last Monday of August)
  • Bonifacio Day  November 30 (Tuesday)
  • Christmas Day December 25 (Saturday)
  • Rizal Day  December 30 (Thursday)

Special non-working days

  • Chinese New Year February 12 (Friday)
  • EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary February 25 (Thursday)
  • Black Saturday April 3
  • Ninoy Aquino Day August 21 (Saturday)
  • All Saints’ Day  November 1 (Monday)
  • Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary December 8 (Wednesday)
  • Last Day of the Year December 31 (Friday)

Additional special non-working days

  • All Souls’ Day November 2 (Tuesday)
  • Christmas Eve December 24 (Friday)

Duterte directed the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos to inform the Office of the President of the actual dates for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha, which are both Islamic holidays.

The Department of Labor and Employment will promulgate the implementing guidelines for the proclamation.

2021 holidays