Malacañang released Presidential Proclamation No. 1236, declaring regular holidays and special non-working days for 2022.

Regular holidays

New Year’s Day– January 1 (Saturday)
Araw ng Kagitingan– April 9 (Saturday)
Maundy Thursday– April 14
Good Friday– April 15
Labor Day– May 1 (Sunday)
Independence Day– June 12 (Sunday)
National Heroes’ Day– August 29 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day– November 30 (Wednesday)
Christmas Day– December 25 (Sunday)
Rizal Day -December 30 (Friday)

Special non-working days

Chinese New Year– February 1 (Tuesday)
Edsa People Power Anniversary– February 25 (Friday)
Black Saturday– April 16
Ninoy Aquino Day– August 21 (Sunday)
All Saints’ Day– November 1 (Tuesday)
Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary– December 8 (Thursday)
Last Day of the Year– December 31 (Friday)

Special working days

All Souls’ Day – November 2 (Wednesday)
Christmas Eve – December 24 (Saturday)
Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Saturday)

Malacañang said it would issue separate proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha after the exact dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined.