President Rodrigo Roa Duterte, in his Talk to the People Address on June 15, placed Cebu City under enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) starting June 16.

The increasing number of new cases and widespread community transmission in majority of barangays in the city, as well as consistent case doubling time of less than seven (7) days and significant increase in critical care utilization against critical care capacity were the reasons cited why Cebu City reverted back to ECQ.

Talisay City, a component city under the province of Cebu, is placed under Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) until June 30, 2020, for the same reasons.

Metro Manila, meanwhile, remains under general community quarantine (GCQ).

The President likewise placed under GCQ until month’s end Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Santiago City in Region II; Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Tarlac, Olongapo City in Region III; Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, Quezon, and Occidental Mindoro in Region IV-A for Luzon.

For the Visayas, Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental, Siquijor, Mandaue City, Lapu-Lapu City in Region VII are placed under GCQ.

For Mindanao, Davao City and Zamboanga City in Mindanao are under GCQ.
The rest of the country remains under modified general community quarantine (MGCQ) until June 30, 2020.

Tagged in:

, , ,